Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join ASFA
Research Committee

 Research Committee


Edward Wong, MD
Jay Raval, MD
Toyosi Onwuemene, MD

Committee Members

T. Keefe Davis, MD
Quentin Eichbaum, MD
Jan Hofmann, MD, MPH, MS
Tina Ipe, MD, MPH
Cyril Jacquot, MD, PhD
Sarita Joshi, MBBS, MD
Joseph Kiss, MD
Gagan Mathus, MD, MBA
Erin Meyer, MD
Anand Padmanabhan, MD, PhD
Huy Phu Pham, MD, MPH
Amit Gokhale
Poyyapakkam Srivaths
Matthew Strunk
Kim Sanford
Marissa Li
Fatima Aldarweesh, MD


Yara Park, MD
Joseph Schwartz, MD
Amy Schmidt, MD, PhD
Jennifer Schneiderman, MD
Patricia Shi, MD
Zbigniew Szczepiorkowski, MD, PhD, FCAP
Suzanne Thibodeaux, MD, PhD
Jennifer Webb, MD
Jeffrey Winters, MD
Yan Yun Wu, MD, PhD (Board Liaison)
Chisa Yamada, MD
Haewon Kim, MD
Monica Pagano, MD
Ajay Perumbeti, MD
Yunchuan Mo, MD, MSc
Christine Fernandez
Patricia Carey


Major Charges/Projects

The Research Committee is responsible for conducting various research activities related to apheresis.


  • Adverse Events Subcommittee
  • Hematology (HIT) Subcommittee
  • Hematology (TTP/TMA) Subcommittee 
  • Neurological Diseases Subcommittee
  • Oncology (HES) Subcommittee
  • Renal (FSGS) Subcommittee
  • Transplant (ABOi Liver) Working Group
  • Sickle Cell Disease Subcommittee 


Join a Committee

ASFA members are invited to actively participate in the Society by joining a Committee. Click the link below to send a Committee application, stating which Committee you are interested in taking part in. Please include your brief CV as an attachment to the application form.

Click here to send a Committee application.



©2020 American Society for Apheresis (ASFA). All rights reserved.
American Society for Apheresis and the ASFA logo are registered service marks.