Print Page | Contact Us | Sign In | Join ASFA
International Affairs Committee

 International Affairs Committee


Quentin Eichbaum, MD

Committee Members  

Fevzi Altuntas, MD
Juan Pablo Cordoba Buritica, MD
Anup Chand, MD
Christine Fernandez, RN, MSN, OCN
Leonor Fernando, MD
Andrea Frenk , RN
Dhana Gounder, MD
Ayad Hamdan, MD
Norio Hanafusa
Nicolay Kalinin, MD
Reinhard Klingel, MD
Sixten Koerper, MD
Beata Kwiatkowska, MD
Eve Labar
Thuan Quang Le, MD
Anand Padmanabhan, MD, PhD 
Joan Cid
Jesus Fernandez
Ayad Hamdan, MD
Ronnie Peleg
Wladimir Szpirt
Dirk Vermeulen
Milagros Ramirez
Silvana Munayco
Anny Chavez
Giang M Tran 
Lisa R. Weidner  
Dona W. Madola
Saadiya Nazil

Jinxia Peng, BSN
Paolo Perseghin, MD
Joan Power
Wolfgang Ramlow, MD
David Rosenfeld, MD, FRACP, FRCPA
Deborah Rund, MD
Araci Sakashita, MD
W. Martin Smid, MD, PhD, MBA
Slavica Stanisic, MD
Zbigniew Szczepiorkowski, MD, PhD, FCAP
Lowell Tilzer, MD
Hans Vrielink, MD, PhD
Volker Witt, MD
Yan Yun Wu, MD, PhD
Chisa Yamada, MD
Shai Leipziger
Saptarshi Mandal, MD
Yvette Miller
Walter Nussbaumer, MD
Divya Setya
Anthea Greenway 
Qing Zhu
Bala Bhaskar
Hong Hong MD, PhD


Major Charges/Projects

This committee promotes, and maintain interactions and relationships with international organizations interested in apheresis.


Join a Committee

ASFA members are invited to actively participate in the Society by joining a Committee. Click the link below to send a Committee application, stating which Committee you are interested in taking part in. Please include your brief CV as an attachment to the application form.


Click here to send a Committee application.



©2020 American Society for Apheresis (ASFA). All rights reserved.
American Society for Apheresis and the ASFA logo are registered service marks.