Print Page | Sign In | Join ASFA
Education Committee

 Education Committee


Hien K. Liu, MD

Committee Members

Christina Anderson, RN, BSN, HP(ASCP)
Nicole Aqui, MD
Pat Barton, RN
Vishesh Chhibber, MD
Laura L. Collins, RN, BSN, HP(ASCP) (Board Liaison)
Nicole Draper, MD
Deanna Duvall, RN, BSN, HP(ASCP)
Jan Hofmann, MD, MPH, MS
Matthew Karafin, MD
Betty Kong, BSc, MT(ASCP), HP
Yvette Miller, MD
Daniel K. Noland, MD
Toyosi Onwuemene, MD
Huy Phu Pham, MD, MPH
F. Javier Segura, MD
Yan Yun Wu, MD, PhD

Major Charges/Projects

The Education Committee is in charge of the educational efforts of ASFA including, but not limited to online resources, regional symposia, printed education publications, and basic and advance apheresis classes.


  • Practitioner Subcommittee
  • Webinar Subcommittee

Join a Committee

ASFA members are invited to actively participate in the Society by joining a Committee. Click the link below to send a Committee application, stating which Committee you are interested in taking part in. Please include your brief CV as an attachment to the application form.


Click here to send a Committee application.