Print Page | Sign In | Join ASFA
Clinical Applications Committee

 Clinical Applications Committee


Yara Park, MD

Committee Members

Cori Abikoff, MD
Caroline Alquist, MD, PhD
Chester Andrzejewski, MD, PhD, FCAP
Leonard Boral, MD
Annabelle Chua, MD
Laura Cooling, MD,MSc
Jason Crane, DO
Jennifer Daniel-Johnson, MD
Meghan Delaney, DO, MPH
Irina Dobrusin, RN, BSN
Katharine Downes, MD
Nicole Draper, MD
Nancy Dunbar, MD
Quentin Eichbaum, MD
Yasuko Erickson, MD
Leonor Fernando, MD
Jan Hofmann, MD, MPH, MS
Tina Ipe, MD, MPH
Andrew Johnson, MD
Sarita Joshi, MBBS, MD
Haewon Kim, MD
Joseph Kiss, MD
Joel Kniep, MD
Michael Knudson, MD, PhD
Beata Kwiatkowska, MD
Yanhua Li, MD
Michael Linenberger, MD (Board Liaison)
Gagan Mathur, MD, MBA
Mary McDonald, MD
Shanna Morgan, MD
Mandy O'Leary, MD
Toyosi Onwuemene, MD, MS
Huy P. Pham, MD, MPH
Anand Padmanabhan, MD, PhD
Monica Pagano, MD
Ajay Perumbeti, MD
Jay Raval, MD
Marian Rollins-Raval, MD, MPH
Nick Rose, MD
Jennifer Schneiderman, MD
Joseph Schwartz, MD
Beth Shaz, MD
Patricia Shi, MD
Sara Shunkwiler, MD
Steven Sloan, MD, PhD
James W. Smith, MD, PhD
Roy Smith, MD, MS
Laurie Sutor, MD
Zbigniew Szczepiorkowski, MD, PhD, FCAP
Suzanne Thibodeaux, MD, PhD
F. Bernadette West, MD
Jeffrey Winters, MD
Edward Wong, MD
Yan Yun Wu, MD, PhD
Chisa Yamada MD
Nicole Zantek, MD, PhD

Major Charges/Projects

The Apheresis Applications Committee shall develop guidelines of operation and appropriately modify these guidelines with the rapidly evolving science. 

  • Coagulation Subcommittee
  • ECP Subcommittee
  • HPC Donor Subcommittee
  • Pediatric Subcommittee


Join a Committee

ASFA members are invited to actively participate in the Society by joining a Committee. Click the link below to send a Committee application, stating which Committee you are interested in taking part in. Please include your brief CV as an attachment to the application form.

Click here to send a Committee application.