Print Page | Sign In | Join ASFA
Apheresis Physicians Committee

 Apheresis Physicians Committee


Yvette Tanhehco, MD  (Chair)
Gay Wehrli, MD, MSEd 

Committee Members

Chester Andrzejewski, MD, PhD, FCAP
Nicole Aqui, MD
Rasheed Balogun, MD, FCAP, FASN, HP(ASCP)
Patricia Carey, MD
Vishesh Chhibber, MD
Kendall Crookston, MD, PhD
Phillip DeChristopher, MD, PhD
Sarita Joshi, MBBS, MD
Yanhua Li, MD
Hien Liu, MD
Ileana Lopez-Plaza, MD
Carol Marshall, MD
Fernando Martinez, MD, MScPH
Ara Metjian, MD
Monica Pagano, MD
Huy Pham, MD, MPH
Kristin Ricci, MD
Mohammed Al Sammak, MD
Joseph Schwartz, MD, MPH (Board Liaison)
Scott Scrape, MD
Poyyapakkam Srivaths, MD, MS
Angie Treml, MD
Mark Williams, MD, FACP, FASN 
Jeffrey L. Winters, MD
Nicole Zantek, MD, PhD

Major Charges/Projects

The Apheresis Physician Committee (APC) is responsible for all issues dealing with physician education, training, and competency assessments/evaluations in the discipline of Apheresis Medicine at all levels of practice in the graduate medical education and post graduate practice environments.


  • Attending Physicians Subcommittee
  • Apheresis Graduate Medical Education Subcommittee


Join a Committee

ASFA members are invited to actively participate in the Society by joining a Committee. Click the link below to send a Committee application, stating which Committee you are interested in taking part in. Please include your brief CV as an attachment to the application form.

Click here to send a Committee application.