Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join ASFA
Education Committee

 Education Committee


Jay Raval, MD (Chair)
Hien K. Liu, MD (Co-Chair)

Committee Members

Laura L. Collins, RN, BSN, HP(ASCP) (Board Liaison)
Nicol Aqui, MD
Jan Hofmann, MD, MPH, MS
Betty Kong, BSc, MT(ASCP), HP
Yan Yun Wu, MD, PhD
Chistina Anderson, RN, BSN, HP(ASCP)
F Javier Segura, MD
Matthew Karafin, MD
Pat Barton, RN
Vishesh Chhibber, MD
Daniel K Noland, MD
Huy Phu Pham
Yvette Miller, MD
Toyosi Onwuemene, M.D.


Major Charges/Projects

The Education Committee is in charge of the educational efforts of ASFA including, but not limited to online resources, regional symposia, printed education publications, and basic and advance apheresis classes.


  • Practitioner Subcommittee
  • Webinar Subcommittee

Join a Committee

ASFA members are invited to actively participate in the Society by joining a Committee. Click the link below to send a Committee application, stating which Committee you are interested in taking part in. Please include your brief CV as an attachment to the application form.


Click here to send a Committee application.