Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join ASFA
Clinical Applications Committee

 Clinical Applications Committee


Edward Wong, MD
Yara Park, MD

Committee Members

Marisa Marques, MD (Board Liaison)
Joseph Schwartz, MD
Yan Yun Wu, MD, PhD
Chester Andrzejewski, MD, PhD, FCAP
Leonard Boral, MD
Meghan Delaney, DO, MPH
Irina Dobrusin, RN, BSN
Nancy Dunbar, MD
Katharine Downes, MD
F. Bernadette West, MD
Leonor Fernando, MD
Jan Hofmann, MD, MPH, MS
Haewon Kim, MD
Michael Linenberger, MD
Shanna Morgan, MD
Anand Padmanabhan, MD, PhD
Beth Shaz, MD
Steven Sloan, MD, PhD
Zbigniew Szczepiorkowski, MD, PhD, FCAP
Jeffrey Winters, MD
James W. Smith, MD, PhD
Nicole Zantek, MD, PhD
Yanhua Li, MD
Patricia Shi, MD
Ajay Perumbeti, MD
Mandy O'Leary, MD
Laura Cooling, MD, MSc
Chisa Yamada MD
Annabelle Chua, MD
Laurie Sutor, MD
Mary McDonald, MD
Nick Rose, MD
Nicole Draper, MD
Yasuko Erickson, MD
Jennifer Schneiderman, MD
Beata Kwiatkowska, MD
Jay Raval, MD
Monica Pagano, MD
Huy P. Pham, MD, MPH
Sarita Joshi, MD


Major Charges/Projects

The Apheresis Applications Committee is responsible for developing guidelines of operation and appropriately modify these guidelines with the rapidly evolving science. After approval by the Board, these guidelines may be published in the official journal of ASFA (Journal of Clinical Apheresis). The committee shall promote involvement of ASFA in research activities related to apheresis.

  • Coagulation Subcommittee
  • ECP Subcommittee
  • HPC Donor Subcommittee
  • Pediatric Subcommittee
  • Apheresis Registry Subcommittee
  • Research Subcommittee



Join a Committee

ASFA members are invited to actively participate in the Society by joining a Committee. Click the link below to send a Committee application, stating which Committee you are interested in taking part in. Please include your brief CV as an attachment to the application form.

Click here to send a Committee application.