Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join ASFA
Apheresis Physicians Committee

 Apheresis Physicians Committee


Nicole Zantek, MD, PhD
Yvette Tanhehco, MD

Committee Members


Joseph Schwartz, MD, MPH (Board Liaison)
Carol Marshall, MD
Chester Andrzejewski, MD, PhD, FCAP  
Rasheed Balogun, MD, FCAP, FASN, HP(ASCP)
Patricia Carey, MD
Jeffrey L. Winters, MD
Ileana Lopez-Plaza, MD
Kendall Crookston, MD, PhD
Gay Wehrli, MD, MSEd
Ara Metjian, MD
Yanhua Li, MD
Mohammed Al Sammak, MD
Nicole Aqui, MD
Vishesh Chhibber
Phillip DeChristopher
Sarita Joshi
Scott Scrape
Fernando Martinez


Major Charges/Projects

The Apheresis Physician Committee (APC) is responsible for all issues dealing with physician education, training, and competency assessments/evaluations in the discipline of Apheresis Medicine at all levels of practice in the graduate medical education and post graduate practice environments.


  • Attending Physicians Subcommittee
  • Apheresis Graduate Medical Education Subcommittee


Join a Committee

ASFA members are invited to actively participate in the Society by joining a Committee. Click the link below to send a Committee application, stating which Committee you are interested in taking part in. Please include your brief CV as an attachment to the application form.

Click here to send a Committee application.